When asked about the difference in judgment, Maresca said, "As a manager, we struggle to understand why they judge them in different ways." He pointed out that both incidents were red cards, and the inconsistency was puzzling.
Maresca also revealed that referee Taylor told him that Hincapie's action was not an elbow, despite Chalobah receiving ice at halftime for a black eye.
Maresca's comments highlighted the frustration that can come from inconsistent refereeing decisions in football matches.










